HempStaff has been training Dispensary Agents in Massachusetts since 2015! We are proud to now be accredited in Massachusetts to also teach the Responsible
HempStaff has been training Dispensary Agents in Massachusetts since 2015! We are proud to now be accredited in Massachusetts to also teach the Responsible Vendor Training class. This course is for owners and dispensary employees that must complete the state-required Massachusetts Responsible Vendor Training. The cost for this 3 Hour Training is a one-time special price of $129 (FREE for previous HempStaff students)!
Scroll down or Click here to purchase through EventBrite
Classes held 10 AM on 9/30/2020
Not hired yet? Take our entry level Dispensary Agent Training for Massachusetts held 9/26 @ 10AM.
Looking to train an entire team of 15 or more? Private training available at a special price. Contact Us.
This is an annual course REQUIRED for Massachusetts Dispensary Owners and Agents, no later than 90 days after hire. This certification must be updated annually.
The best news – previous HempStaff students attend at NO CHARGE for the 1st time and for only $129 for the webinar every year after! First time students can attend the webinar for only $129! Our next Massachusetts Responsible Vendor Training will be a live Webinar on May 30, 2020. If you are a HempStaff student, are working in the industry and need to take the Responsible Vendor Training, email us at email@example.com for a complimentary ticket.
If you are not yet employed in the cannabis industry, check out our HempStaff Dispensary Agent Training Course.
If you ARE employed by a dispensary and are looking for more training. Check out our Advanced Cannabis Training.
“The company I’m employed with sent another company to us to do this same training and it was chaotic and very vague, you could tell they did not have experience in the industry, when the hempstaff offer of the webinar landed in my email I was excited to take this to compare. Stellar training as always, Hempstaff is a much more professional and superior training program.” -Recent Student Review
Below are some FAQ Answers on this training:
What topics are covered in the required Massachusetts Responsible Vendor Training?
Training modules must include training on:
Health and safety concerns of cannabis use, including the responsible use of cannabis, its physical effects, onset of physiological effects, recognizing signs of impairment, and appropriate responses in the event of:
Laws and regulations on driving while under the influence,
Sales to minor prohibitions,
All relevant Massachusetts laws and regulations,
Acceptable forms of identification, including how to check identification and common mistakes made in verification,
Safe storage of cannabis,
Compliance with all inventory tracking regulations,
Waste handling, management and proper disposal,
Health and safety standards at the dispensary,
Maintenance of records,
Security and surveillance requirements,
Permitting inspections by State and local licensing and enforcement authorities,
Packaging and labeling requirements,
Safe delivery practices
Who needs to receive training from a Responsible Vendor?
Massachusetts is one of the first states to mandate a “Responsible Vendor” training for all employees in roles that involve “touching the plant.” All owners, managers, employees, and agents involved in the handling or sale of cannabis or cannabis-infused products employed by an adult use dispensing organization or medical cannabis dispensing organization.
The Cannabis Control Commission, Massachusetts’ cannabis regulatory agency, will oversee this mandate and ensure companies are complying with this requirement. Per the requirements of the MA’s Cannabis Control Commission’s 935 CMR 500.105(2)(b) Responsible Vendor Program, Cannabis industry workers must take this minimum two (2) hour “Responsible Vendor” training program and pass the certification exam with a score of 70% or higher. This training will be part of the State of Massachusetts’ annual, eight (8) hour general training minimum required of agents who are registered to operate in the adult-use industry.
Are all Principal Officers required to receive training from a Responsible Vendor?
All owners, managers, and employees that are involved in the handling and sale of marijuana will be required to attend training through a certified provider within 90 days of hire. The certification is good for one (1) year and must be renewed annually.
Can a Responsible Vendor provide all 8 hours of the training required by 935 CMR 500.105?
Yes, provided the training meets all the requirements of 935 CMR 500.105 as established by the Massachusetts Cannabis Control Commission. Currently, HempStaff offers over 9 hours of available training for Massachusetts in addition to the Responsible Vendor Training, including an industry overview, specific position training, and a deep dive into cannabinoids and terpenes.
When must individuals receive the training from a Responsible Vendor?
The training must be received within 90 days of an employee’s start date. The Commission and the student will be sent a Certificate of completion within 48 hours of completing the training and passing the exam.
How often must individuals receive training from a Responsible Vendor?
Training must be received annually.
Scroll down or Click here to purchase through EventBrite
Looking for even more advanced cannabis training?
Check out our advanced class – a deep dive into Cannabinoids, Terpenes, and Flavonoids! Click Here
Not ready to purchase a training seat yet? Register with HempStaff to be emailed about future training courses.